Skip Navigation

View eNotice
Subject: IEEE R10 Humanitarian Technology Conference (HTC-2015) Co-located with 8th IEEE HNICEM 2015
To: All members in Region 10 (unknown)
Grades: Honorary, Associate Members, Members, Senior Members, Fellows, Life Members, Life Seniors, Life Fellow, Graduate Student Members, Student Members
Memberships: Active
Priority: Normal Reminder: None Send By: 05/22/2015
Reply to: Private: No

Sent on Behalf of R10 HTC, General Chair, Prof. Elmer Dadios


IEEE Region 10 Humanitarian Technology Conference (HTC-2015) 

Co-located with 8th IEEE HNICEM 2015

Announcement and Call for Papers

9-12 December 2015

Waterfront Hotel, Cebu City, Philippines


IEEE Humanitarian Technology Conference 2015 (HTC) Co-located with IEEE 8th International Conference on Humanoid, Nanotechnology, Information Technology, Communication and Control, Environment, and Management (HNICEM 2015) to be held at the Waterfront Hotel, Cebu, Philippines from December 9-12, 2015.

The IEEE HTC and 8th HNICEM are being organized by the IEEE Philippines Section, together with the Neuronemech and the IEEE Computational Intelligence Society, Philippines Chapter.  The IEEE HTC is one of the flagship conferences of IEEE Region 10. This conference will feature plenary and invited talks by eminent scientists and engineers, tutorials, paper presentations, poster sessions and industrial exhibits. Our theme for this year, “Humanitarian Technologies for Disaster Prevention and Risk Reduction”, addresses the application of innovative and engineering technologies to improve the standard of living and way of life of the people in disaster and hazardous area. 


Scope and Topics

The conference committee solicits high quality papers containing original contributions in areas of Technologies for Humanity, Heath, Environment, Energy, Management, including but not limited to: Safety • Biomedical and Bioinformatics • Renewable / Non- Renewable Sources of Energy • Solid Waste Management • Industrial Ecology • Cleaner Production • Climate Change • Disaster Risk and Reduction   


Regular Paper Submission

Authors should electronically submit full paper in MS WORD document, maximum of 6 pages (IEEE format - two columns font 10 including pictures and diagrams), to


Invited Sessions

The Program Committee also solicits proposals for invited sessions within the technical scope of the conference. One session typically contains eight to ten  papers.  Session proposals must be submitted toProf. Elmer P. Dadios or Prof. Joel Marciano or Prof. Alvin B. Culaba.


Workshops and Tutorials

The Program Committee is also soliciting proposals for workshops and tutorial related to the theme of the conference. Person interested in organizing a pre-conference workshop or tutorial should contact Prof. Prospero Naval or Prof. Laurence Gan Lim



All papers submitted in the conference will undergo rigid peer review process. Only papers that will pass the review process will be accepted and published in the IEEE Xplore conference proceedings and book of abstracts. Electronic copy of the proceedings will be provided at the conference.


Important Dates

July 20, 2015 – Deadline for submission of full paper

August 31, 2015 – Notification of acceptance

September 15, 2015 –Deadline for submission of final paper (camera ready format)

October 15, 2015 – Deadline for early bird registration (10% discount)

Conference Fees(Includes: Lunch, Snacks, Banquet, CD Proceedings and Kits) 

                                    Professional                                  US$      450.00

                                    Student                                          US$      300.00

Note: All IEEE members can avail 10% discount

        : Early Bird registration can avail 10% discount



Proceedings of this conference will be published in IEEE Xplore Digital Library    


International Advisory Board (IAB)  - (Alphabetical Order)

Prof. Abdoullah A. Afjeh

     Toledo University, USA

Prof. Kukjin Chun

     Seoul National University, South Korea

Prof. Jose B. Cruz Jr.

     Ohio State University, USA

Prof. Eryk Dutkiewicz

     Macquarie University, Australia

Prof. Toshio Fukuda

     Nagoya University, Japan

Prof. Kaoru Hirota

     Tokyo Institute of Technology Japan

Dr. Rowena Guevara

Department of Science and Technology,        Philippines

Prof. Oussama Khatib

     Stanford University, USA

Prof. Ramakrishna Kappagantu  

     R10 Director, India

Prof. Janina Mazierska    

     James Cook University, Australia

Prof. Howard Michel    

     UMass-Dartmouth, USA

Prof. Ioan D. Manirescu      

     University of Toledo, USA

Prof Miyanaga

     Hokaido University, Japan

Prof. Raouf Naguib

     BIOCORE Research & Consultancy International, UK

Prof. Yong-Jin Park

     Waseda University, Japan

Prof. Lawrence Wong

     National University of Singapore


General Chair

Prof. Elmer P. Dadios - De La Salle University, Philippines



Program Chairs

Prof. Joel Marciano

University of the Philippines

Prof. Alvin B. Culaba

De La Salle University, Philippines


Prof. Marcelo Ang

National University of Singapore


Organizing Chairs

Dr. Prospero Naval

University of the Philippines


Dr. Laurence Gan Lim

De La Salle University, Philippines

Email : 


Publications Chair

Prof. Raymond Tan & Engr. Argel Bandala

De La Salle University, Philippines



Workshop and Special Session Chair

Prof. Somsak Chomsay

King Mongkot Institute of Technology, Thailand 


Local Arrangement Chair

Dr. Elmer Maravillas – CIT, Phil.

Email :

Dr. Chris Jordan Aliac – CIT, Phil

Email :


Publicity Chairs

Prof. S N Singh - India

Prof. Zia Ahmed – Australia

Prof. Ravikiran Annaswamy - India

Prof. Supavadee Aramvith - Thailand

Prof. Rajnish Gupta - Singapore

Prof. Takako Hashimoto - Japan

Prof. Takatoshi Minami - Japan

Prof. Norliza Nohd Noor –Malaysia

Prof. Takao Onoye - Japan


Finance Chairs

Engr. Ryan Rhay Vicerra

University of Santo Tomas


Engr. Edwin Sybingco

De La Salle University, Philippines



Exhibits Chairs

Dr. Jennifer De La Cruz

Engr. Jun Ballado

Mapua Institute of Technology, Philippines    


About the IAB (Plenary Speakers)  

Environment Info
Ruby version: 1.9.3
Rails version: 3.1.11
vToolsUI version: 1.5.2
App name: eNotice
Path: tags:1.7.1
Version: 1.7.1
Rev: 1392
Date: 2017-03-28 16:02:50 -0400 (Tue, 28 Mar 2017)
Deployed: 20170329131346