









CALL FOR PAPERS

The IEEE Vehicular Technology Society (VTS) Japan Chapter, Seoul Chapter, Singapore Chapter and Taipei Chapter are cooperatively hosting this symposium every year. This symposium aims at providing the platform for researchers from the Asia Pacific area to share the fresh results, call for comments or collaborations and exchange innovative ideas of the leading edge research in wireless technologies.

You are cordially invited to submit your recent research work to the IEEE VTS APWCS 2019. Accepted papers will now be **included in IEEE Explore**. The interested technical fields include but are not limited to the following:

- 5G
- Antennas, propagation and channel modeling
- Cognitive radio & Dynamic Spectrum Access
- D2D communications
- Drone/UAV communications
- Dynamic spectrum management
- e-health
- Energy Harvesting/Wireless Power Transfer
- Game theory applications
- Green Communication
- Information theory
- IoT and M2M Communications
- Machine learning and AI for communications
- Massive MIMO
- Microwave devices and systems

- Mobile radio communication systems
- Mobility management
- Modulation and coding
- Network security
- Radio resource allocation and QoS provisioning
- Satellite communications
- Signal processing for communications
- Software defined networks
- Space time processing & MIMO systems
- Spread spectrum systems
- TVWS communications
- Ultra wideband technology
- Vehicular communications
- Wireless ad-hoc and sensornetworks
- Wireless network architecture

Paper Submission

Paper submission is managed by TrackChair. Authors are invited to submit 5-page full paper in PDF with standard IEEE format. For detail instruction information about the submission, please visit the submission website https://apwcs2019.trackchair.com/.

Important Dates

Full Paper Submission Notification of Acceptance Camera-Ready Submission 19 April 2019 Extended to 10 May 2019
21 June 2019
7 July 2019

General Chair

Chau Yuen SUTD, Singapore

General Co-chair

Een-Kee Hong, Kyung Hee University, Korea Seiichi Sampei, Osaka University, Japan Jen-Ming Wu, National Tsing Hua U, Taiwan

Technical Program Chair

Boon-Hee Soong, NTU, Singapore

Technical Program Co-chair

Christopher Lee, NTU, Singapore Borching Su, National Taiwan U, Taiwan Jae-Hyun Kim, Ajou University, Korea Hidekazu Murata, Kyoto University Japan

Finance Chair

Sum Chin Sean, Wi-SUN, Singapore

Finance Co-chair

Po-Hsuan Tseng, National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan **Seung-Hoon Hwang**, Dongguk University,

Seoul, Korea Satoshi Suyama, NTT DOCOMO, Japan

Publicity Chair

Ernest Kurniawan, PR, Singapore

Publicity Co-chair

Chin-Ya Huang, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan Oh-Soon Shin, Soongsil University, Korea Masakatsu Ogawa, Sophia University, Japan

Publication Chair

Ruilong Deng, NTU, Singapore

Local Arrangement Chair

Neelakantam Venkatarayalu, SIT, Singapore

Board of Governors

Fumiyuki Adachi, Tohoku U, Japan Youngnam Han, KAIST, Korea Takeshi Hattori, Sophia U, Japan Nak-Myeong Kim, Ewha Womans U, Korea Jae Hong Lee, Seoul National U, Korea Ying-Chang Liang, UESTC, China Seiichi Sampei, Osaka U, Japan Sumei Sun, PR, Singapore Yu-Chee Tseng, National Chiao Tung U,

Li-Chun Wang, *National Chiao Tung U, Taiwan*