





# IEEE Antennas and Propagation &

## Microwave Theory and Techniques (AP/MTT) Joint Chapter Calcutta Section, India, Region 10

\_\_\_\_\_

Chairman: Dr. Jawad Siddiqui Vice Chairman: Dr. Susanta Kr Parui Dr. Sujoy Biswas

**Treasurer**: Mr. Chittajit Sarkar

Secretary: Md Nurul Hassan

### Minutes of the Annual General Meeting (AGM), IEEE AP-MTT Kolkata Chapter

January 15, 2019, 6:30 PM

The 'Lalit Great Eastern' 1,2,3 Old Court House Street, Dalhousie Square, Kolkata 700069

1. The AGM of the IEEE AP-MTT Chapter of Kolkata Section was held on 15<sup>th</sup> January 2019 at the 'Lalit Great Eastern' 1,2,3 Old Court House Street, Dalhousie Square, Kolkata 700069. The following members were present:

Sl. No.	Name	Position
1	Dr. Jawad Siddiqui	Chairman
2	Prof. Debatosh Guha	Member
3	Prof. Bhaskar Gupta	Member
4	Dr. Susanta Kr Parui	Vice-Chair
5	Dr. Sujoy Biswas	Vice-Chair
6	Dr. Koushik Dutta	Secretary
7	Mr.Chittajit Sarkar	Treasurer
8	Mr. Satyajit Chakrabarti	ExCom Member
9	Md Nurul Hasan	ExCom Member
10	Dr. Sayan Chatterjee	ExCom Member
11	Dr. Kaushik Mandal	ExCom Member
12	Dr. Anjan Kundu	ExCom Member
13	Mr. Nandan Bhattacharyya	ExCom Member
14	Ms. Chandrayee Sarkar	ExCom Member
15	Sk. Rafidul	Student Member

16	Poulomi Gupta	Student Member
17	Prof. Dipak Ranjan Poddar	Member
18	Prof Debesh Chowdhury	Member
19	Mr. Souma Chatterjee	Member
20	Mr. Anirban Karmakar	Member
21	Mr. BappadityaMondal	Member
22	Mr. Ayan Chatterjee	Member
23	Mr. S. Rana	Member
24	Ms Debi Dutta	Student Member
25	Mr. Ranadhir Chatterjee	Student Member
26	Mr. Sujoy Ghosh	Student Member
27	Mr. Subhadip Bagchi	Student Member
28	Mr. Sourav Chandra	Student Member
29	Mr. Debojyoti Ghosh	Student Member
30	Mr. Somnath Biswas	Student Member
31	Ms. Paramita Bhattacharya	Student Member
32	Ms. Poulami Mukherjee	Student Member
33	Mr. Sumit Mukherjee	Student Member
34	Mr. Aniruddha Ray	Student Member
35	Mr. Abhirup Bhowal	Member
36	Mr. Mainak Bhattacharya	Student Member
37	Mr. Debajhati Bhattacharya	Student Member

- 2. The Chairman welcomed the members to the AGM followed by his opening address in which he briefly accounted the progress and achievements of the chapter in the year 2018. Thereafter, he quickly deliberated on the past activities of the Chapter throughout the year. He highlighted one major flagship activity of the chapter this year, the Indian Conference on Antennas & Propagation (InCAP 2018), held on December 16–19 in Hyderabad, India. He also pointed out the grand success of the event. The Chapter was 100% financial sponsorer of InCAP 2019.
- 3. The Chairman also mentioned about the IEEE International Microwave and RF Conference (IMaRC 2018) sponsored by MTT-S and held in Kolkata during Nov. 28-30, 2018.
- 4. The Secretary also mentioned about the different workshops, DLs and lecture meetings organized by the chapter throughout the year. He briefed members about the special technical talks given by different eminent personalities like Dr. Sudhakar Rao and Prof. Kazuya Kobayashi.

- 5. AP/MTT joint chapter has planned for two events "MTT Student Coliseum" and "Student Branch Chapters Meet" and this has been considered. The venue and timing will be planned accordingly later on.
- 6. Finally the Secretary placed the subsequent point of the agenda to elect the office bearers and ExCom members for AP-MTT chapter,2019. The slate prepared by the nomination committee was placed by the Chairman and the nominated members were elected unanimously. The office bearers for the year 2019 is given below:

#### Office Bearers for the year 2019

1. Chairman: Dr. Jawad Y Siddiqui, University of Calcutta

2. Vice-Chairman: Dr. Susanta Kr Parui

Dr. Sujoy Biswas

Secretary: Md Nurul Hassan
 Treasurer: Mr. Chittajit Sarkar

#### • Executive Committee members

- (i) Dr. Satyajjit Chakraborty, SAMEER, Kolkata (immediate-past chair),
- (ii) Dr. BananiBasu, NIT Silchar
- (iii) Dr. Koushik Dutta, NetajiSubhash Engineering College
- (iv) Dr. Sayan Chatterjee. Jadavpur University
- (v) Dr. Kaushik Mandal, University of Calcutta
- (vi) Mr. Nandan Bhattacharyya, RCC Institute of Information Technology
- (vii) Ms Chandrayee Sarkar, University of Calcutta
- (viii) Sk. Rafidul, University of Calcutta

#### **Advisory Board:**

- (i) Prof. Pradip K Saha, University of Calcutta
- (ii) Prof.DebatoshGuha, University of Calcutta
- (iii) Prof. Bhaskar Gupta, Jadavpur University
- (iv) Prof. Animesh Maitra, University of Calcutta

Date: 16/02/2019 Md Nurul Hassan
Place: Kolkata Secretary,
AP-MTT-Kolkata, Chapter