





# **IEEE** Microwaves, Antennas and Propagation Conference (MAPCON)

**Chief Patrons:** S. Somanath Secretary, DoS / Chairman, ISRO G. Satheesh Reddy

Secretary, DDR&D/ Chairman, DRDO **Patrons:** 

M. Sankaran, Director, URSC/ISRO P. Radhakrishnan Director, LRDE/DRDO

**General Chairs:** Puneet Kumar Mishra, ISRO Mrinal Kanti Mandal, IIT,KGP

**TPC Chairs:** Ashutosh Kedar, DRDO Meenakshi Rawat, IITR

**Finance Chair:** Chandrakanta Kumar, ISRO

#### MAPCON Executive Committee Yahia Antar (Co-Chair)

Goutam Chattopadhyay (Co-Chair)Rajeev JyotiShiban KoulDebatosh GuhaK J VinoyPuneet K MishraJaleel AkhtarChinmoy SahaSherry Hess

- Phased array antennas
- Reflector and reflect-array antennas
- Horn antennas & Feed components
- Planar Antennas
- Frequency selective surfaces
- Radar and remote sensing antennas
- Satellite antennas and payloads
- Aircraft antennas
- Antennas for seekers and defense applications
- Ultra Wide Band and multi-band antennas
- RFIDs
- Scattering & Diffraction
- Dielectric resonator antennas
- Metamaterial, metasurface and EBG antennas
- Reconfigurable antennas
- EM theory and computational EM
- Characterization of Antennas/Payloads/Radomes
- MIMO and 5G antennas
- Millimeter-wave & Terahertz antennas
- Embedded and wearable antennas
- Conformal antennas
- Beamforming techniques
- Propagation studies and experiments
- Antenna Measurements (Compact Range, Near Field, Far Field, Drones etc.)

#### **Important Dates:**

Paper Submission Starts	:	May 15, 2022
Paper Submission Ends	:	August 21, 2022
Notification of Acceptance	:	Oct 15, 2022

www.ieeemapcon.org

## Dec 12-16, 2022 The Leela Bhartiya City, Bangalore, India

IEEE MTT-S and IEEE AP-S have come together and signed a MoU for combining two flagship conferences of the respective societies in India (IMaRC and InCAP) to a single conference: Microwave, Antennas, and Propagation Conference (MAPCON). The first edition of MAPCON is planned to be organized in Bangalore, India during Dec 12-16, 2022. MAPCON 2022 will create an international platform for Microwave, Antenna and Propagation experts and technologist from Industry, Academia and Startup ecosystem to collaborate and share their vision, expertise and knowledge. MAPCON 2022 will include technical sessions, poster sessions, special sessions, invited talks, workshops, tutorials, focused track on Young Professionals, Women in Engineering and SIGHT. Eminent professionals from International Space Agencies, Defense Establishments, National Research Organizations, Academia, and Industries will deliver expert talks and tutorials and organize special sessions related to recent developments.

**Call For Paper :** Authors are invited to submit their original research work in the form of paper, 4-6 pages, in following areas (but not limited to) :

- RFICs and MMICs
- Evolution of Semi Conductor Technologies in RF, Microwaves, mmwave, THz
- Passive components and circuits
- TR Modules
- High power Microwaves
- MIMO techniques
- Novel waveguides and new phenomena in waveguides
- Plasmonic devices and their applications
- Microwave, millimeter-wave and THz systems
- Radar, SAR and microwave imaging
- RF sensors and testing techniques
- Microwave materials and processing
- Emerging areas including nanotechnology and biomedical applications
- Wireless and cellular architectures, components, and circuits
- Electromagnetic Interference and Compatibility (EMI/EMC)
- Medical and industrial applications of microwaves
- RF energy harvesting and wireless power transfer
- RF systems for emerging telecommunication infrastructure
- RF technologies for Space and Defense applications
- RF Technologies for 5G/6G and beyond
- Additive Manufacturing Techniques
- Doppler, Short Range, Autonomous Vehicle Radars

### Awards:

MAPCON Best Paper Award (Academia & Industry): ₹ 50,000Dr. C J Reddy Best YP Paper Award (Male & Female): ₹ 15,000MAPCON Best Student Paper Award (1st): ₹ 10,000MAPCON Best Student Paper Award (2nd): ₹ 5,000Mrs Ranjana Pal Award for Practical Applicationand design (Male & Female): ₹ 5,000